Proudly Supported By:

2017 Pride in Business Award Recipients 

Business Leader of the Year (tied!)

Carlos Carbonell, Echo Interaction Group

Jennifer Foster, Foster Productions

New Business of the Year

CDW Electrical Services, Inc.


Small Business of the Year


Business Owner of the Year

Clayton Reynolds, Suite Management Corp

Corporate Ally of the Year

Akerman LLP

Nonprofit of the Year

The One Orlando Alliance

Community Champion

Carlos Guillermo Smith

Volunteer of the Year

Jennifer Kurzawa

Special Honoree

Asher Johnson

Check out all of our amazing photos by Snap Outloud Photography

and on Facebook too!






For the first time ever we have all gender neutral categories.
This year nominations have been evaluated and chosen by an outside, unbiased committee comprised of leaders from other diversity chambers.
This allows all members to be eligible, including MBA Board members and Gala Committee members.

New Business 
CDW Electric
Celebration Gardens
Snap Out Loud Photography
Equality Florida
The Center
One Orlando Alliance
Small Business
J Meyers Insurance
Orlando Content Marketing
Business Owner 
Brian Cole, Edgefactory
Clayton Reynolds, Suite Hospitality
Sarah Ristorcelli, Orlando Content Marketing
Business Leader 
Carlos Carbonell, Echo International Group
Chris Stephenson, Snap Out Loud Photography
Jennifer Foster, Foster Productions
Corporate Ally 
Akerman LLP
Hard Rock
Wells Fargo

Two special awards will also be presented by MBA Orlando’s Board of Directors
Community Champion
Volunteer of the Year